03 March 2020 – Arrivals from 10 countries must have certificate proving they are not infected

This item is sourced from the CCCSL: CSH Covid-19 Control Strategies List co-ordinated by the Complexity Science Hub Vienna, Austria. We are in the process of gathering further information and aligning taxonomies for these items.

Intervention Categories: International travel measures; Legal and policy; Enforcement actions
Level of Jurisdiction: National

Overview: Passengers from 10 countries must produce certificates issued by the Kuwaiti embassy in their country of origin showing that they do not have Covid-19. These countries are the Philippines, India, Bangladesh, Egypt, Syria, Azerbaijan, Turkey, Sri Lanka, Georgia, and Lebanon. Failure to have a certificate means you will not be allowed into the country.
Full details here: https://www.kuna.net.kw/ArticleDetails.aspx?id=2873919&Language=en