24 February 2020 – All travellers from China, South Korea, and Italy to self-isolate or quarantine

Type of Intervention: Specific Action
Sectors Involved: Foreign Affairs, Health
Intervention Categories: International travel measures
Level of Jurisdiction: National
Lead People/Agency: Ministry of Health Crisis Headquarters

Overview: Introduction of new measures to stop the spread of coronavirus: 1. All travellers arriving from affected areas (PRC, Italian provinces of Lombardy and Veneto, Republic of Korea) must self-isolate and report to the epidemiological service daily. If they are unable to self-isolate, they must be placed in quarantine. Croatian schools are advised not to undertake school trips to Italy.
Full details here: https://koronavirus.hr/vladine-mjere/101

Type of Justification: No justification given