18 March 2020 – Restricted air travel with EU countries

Intervention Categories: International travel measures
Level of Jurisdiction: National

Overview: The German Government reintroduced internal border controls on flights arriving in Germany from Italy, Spain, Austria, France, Luxembourg, Denmark and Switzerland.

For travellers without an urgent reason for travelling, there are now restrictions on entry on these routes. Travellers with an urgent reason for travelling and commuters are requested to carry appropriate proof of the necessity to cross the border.

The Federal Ministry of the Interior requests all citizens to refrain from traveling on any grounds that are not absolutely necessary.
Full details here: https://www.bmi.bund.de/SharedDocs/faqs/DE/themen/bevoelkerungsschutz/coronavirus/coronavirus-faqs.html