SEA SAN Working Group

The SEA SAN Council is supported by members of the SEA SAN Working Group, who play an instrumental role in ensuring the success of the network.

Dr Finarya Legoh


Dr Finarya Legoh is the Head of International Relations of the Indonesian Academy of Sciences (AIPI), and Senior Program Officer of the Indonesian Science Fund (DIPI). She is also a lecturer at the Engineering Faculty of the University of Indonesia, specialised in room acoustics and sustainable green building.

Hazami Habib


Hazami Habib is the Chief Executive Officer of the Academy of Sciences Malaysia (ASM), which is a government think tank focusing on science, technology & innovation policies and strategies. Her areas of interest and expertise include connecting STIE players in the mainstreaming of STI for development and societal wellbeing through science for policy and policy for science.

Dr Nor Azlina Ariffin


Dr. Nor Azlina Ariffin is the Under Secretary of the Transfer of Technology and R&D Commercialisation Division at the Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation (MOSTI) Malaysia. She was Malaysia’s Focal Point for the Non-Aligned Movement (NAM) S&T Centre, the International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology (ICGEB), and is currently the country’s Focal Point for Developing 8-Technology Transfer and Exchange Network (D-8 TTEN).

Prof Dr Fabian M. Dayrit


Prof Dr Fabian M. Dayrit is an emeritus professor at the Department of Chemistry, Ateneo de Manila University, Philippines. His main areas of research are in the Chemistry of Medicinal Plants, Coconut Oil, and Environmental Science.

Prof Dr Jaime C. Montoya


Prof Dr Jaime C. Montoya is a highly trained infectious disease specialist and researcher. He is an Academician and Secretary of the National Academy of Science and Technology, and is also currently a Professor at the University of the Philippines College of Medicine and Executive Director of the Philippine Council for Health Research and Development of the Department of Science and Technology.

Dr Kristoffer B. Berse


Dr Kristoffer Berse is an Associate Professor at the University of the Philippines’ National College of Public Administration and Governance and leads the  research and creative work team of the UP Resilience Institute. He works in areas broadly crisscrossing the intersections of disaster risk governance, crisis management, climate change adaptation, policy implementation, and inter-local cooperation.

Dr Ma. Laurice Jamero


Dr Ma. Laurice Jamero is the Coordinator of the Resilience Collaboratory at the Manila Observatory, spearheading science-to-impact initiatives on communicating and mainstreaming climate science into development planning. She is a leading researcher regarding the adaptation of small island communities to climate change.

Dr Khuong Anh Tuan


Dr Khuong Anh Tuan is the Deputy Director of the Health Strategy and Policy Institute of Vietnam and has worked in the institute since 2000. Experienced in policy and health systems research with a focus on health service provision, he has contributed to the development of health policies in Vietnam, and was also a member of the international Steering Group of the Joint Learning Network (2013-2018).

Assoc Prof La Ngoc Quang


Associate Professor La Ngoc Quang is currently the Vice Rector at Hanoi University of Public Health, Vietnam. He participated in many researches and interventions in the field of communicable disease as well as injury prevention and control at national, regional and international levels, the results of which have contributed to the policy-making process on disease prevention in Vietnam.