INGSA Associates named 2022 ISC Fellows

posted in: INGSA news 0

On the 5th December, in the margins of the 2022 World Science Forum, the International Science Council appointed 60 new Fellows who will help the ISC in its purpose to bring science to society and help address urgent societal problems. INGSA would like to congratulate all the new fellows on their appointment.

In particular, INGSA would like to highlight the high number of INGSA members, associates, and long term partners that have been been appointed as Fellows – this is a wonderful reflection on the role that INGSA plays as part of the ISC family. As such, we would like to recognise the new ISC Fellows below for their ongoing association with INGSA.

  • Binyam Sisay Mendisu, The Africa Institute, Sharjah, and current INGSA Vice-President (Capacity)
  • Oladoyin Odubanjo, Nigerian Academy of Science, and Chair of INGSA-Africa and member of INGSA Board
  • Tateo Arimoto, Center for R&D Strategy, Japan Science and Technology Agency, and member of the INGSA Board
  • James Wilsdon, Research on Research Institute (RoRI) and former Vice-Chair of INGSA
  • Yousuf Al-Bulushi, German University for Technology in Oman, and former head of FMSTAN
  • Vaughan Turekian, National Academies of Science, Engineering and Medicine, and current member of FMSTAN
  • Eva Alisic, Melbourne School of Population and Global Health, University of Melbourne, and former member of the INGSA Executive
  • Claudia Guerrero, Caravana de Asistencia Social, Panama, and collaborator with INGSA-LAC
  • Teruo Kishi, National Institute of Mathematics, and former member of FMSTAN
  • Jose Ramon López-Portillo Romano, United Nations, and current member of FMSTAN
  • Julie Maxton, Royal Society, and former member of INGSA Executive
  • Nebojsa Nakicenovic, International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis, and long-term INGSA associate

Congratulations on the important new role and we look forward to continuing to support individuals and the broader ISC’s work and mission.

See the full list of new Fellows here