Programme Committee

INGSA would like to thank the work of the INGSA2018 Programme Committee members:
  • Sir. Peter GLUCKMAN, Chair of the International Network for Government Science Advice (INGSA), Former-Chief Science Advisor to the Prime Minister of New Zealand, International Science Council President-elect
  • Prof James WILSDON, Professor of Research Policy and Director of Impact and Engagement at the Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Sheffield and Vice-Chair of INGSA
  • Prof Teruo KISHI, Science and Technology Advisor to the Minister for Foreign Affairs of Japan
  • Prof Yuko HARAYAMA, Former Executive Member of the Council for Science and Technology Policy
  • Dr Vaughan TUREKIAN, Senior Director of Science and Technology for Sustainability (STS) Program, US National Academies of Science, Engineering and Medicine
  • Dr Johannes KLUMPERS, Head of Scientific Advice Mechanism Unit, DG Research and Innovation, European Commission
  • Prof ZAKRI Abdul Hamid, Former-Science Advisor to the Prime Minister of Malaysia
  • Prof Carlos ABELEDO, Patron of INGSA Latin American and the Caribbean Regional Chapter
  • Prof Tateo ARIMOTO, Professor at Innovation, Science and Technology Policy Program, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies
  • Dr Heide HACKMANN Executive Director of the International Council for Science 
  • Dr Julie MAXTON, Executive Director of the Royal Society of London
  • Prof Aminata SALL DIALLO, Senegal Executive Director of PASET & Patron of INGSA Africa
  • Prof Jacqueline McGLADE, Professor of Environmental Informatics at University College London
  • Dr Tolu ONI, Co-Chair of Global Young Academy
  • Prof Rongping MU, Director-General of the Center for Innovation and Development, Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • Dr Colin Tukuitonga –  Pacific Community Director-General


Return to Conference Main Page